香港麻將規則

1每个玩家13张牌,胡牌14张。

介绍

香港麻将游戏的目标是组成一整套 (或“手”),包含四组三张(三张相同的牌(或“碰”)或三张同花色序数相连的牌(或“吃”)和一个对子,一共14张。开始时每个玩家有13张牌。每轮,玩家摸起第14张,然后打出一张牌在桌子中心,正面朝上。这时,其他玩家能选择过或要那张牌凑成组(碰、吃或杠——稍后我们将对此描述) 或声明赢 (“胡牌”)。第一个完成一手牌 (14张)的玩家赢。

让我们详细看一下游戏的每个步骤。

1. 确定座位(在本游戏中,发牌和确定座位都是自动完成的。点击这里观看游戏演示)

a. 首先,四名玩家任意分配临时座位。

b. 每个玩家掷两个骰子。骰子数位最大的玩家成为“临时东位”,其他3 个座位按逆时针顺序,分别为临时南位、西位、北位。看以下例子:

C:\Users\phoon\Desktop\MJ Club stuff\HK Special Hands\seats.gif

注意:玩家临时座位的分配按逆时针顺序(注意与指南针方向不同)。

c. 接下来,“临时东位”混合四张不同的风牌,字朝下放在桌子上,排成一排。在其中一端,放一张偶数牌,字朝上放在桌上,另一端,放一张奇数牌。看以下例子:

C:\Users\phoon\Desktop\MJ Club stuff\Richi 3 Player Mahjong\3 player special hands\mjb1.jpg.pngC:\Users\phoon\Desktop\MJ Club stuff\Riichi Special Hands\tile-back.gifC:\Users\phoon\Desktop\MJ Club stuff\Riichi Special Hands\tile-back.gifC:\Users\phoon\Desktop\MJ Club stuff\Riichi Special Hands\tile-back.gif

d. 然后临时东位掷两个骰子,从他自己开始逆时针数。如果骰子数字是奇数,被数到的那个玩家从奇数端摸一张风牌, 如果是偶数就从偶数端摸。其他三个玩家按逆时针顺序在同一端摸一张风牌。每个玩家摸到的牌上写的就是他们要坐的座位。见下列例子:

C:\Users\phoon\Desktop\MJ Club stuff\HK Special Hands\seats2.gif

e. 玩家B 在这组牌的末端摸一张风牌,因为最后掷骰的数字是偶数(4)。这种情况下,B就是东位。

C:\Users\phoon\Desktop\MJ Club stuff\Richi 3 Player Mahjong\3 player special hands\mjb1.jpg.pngC:\Users\phoon\Desktop\MJ Club stuff\Riichi Special Hands\tile-back.gifC:\Users\phoon\Desktop\MJ Club stuff\Riichi Special Hands\tile-back.gifC:\Users\phoon\Desktop\MJ Club stuff\Riichi Special Hands\tile-back.gif

f. 其他3个玩家按逆时针顺序从同一端依次摸一张牌。这种情况下,C是北位、D是西位、A是南位。

C:\Users\phoon\Desktop\MJ Club stuff\Richi 3 Player Mahjong\3 player special hands\mjb1.jpg.png

g. 这样就确定了最初的位置。注意:座位的风向按逆时针东、南、西、北的顺序(风向的顺序通常用中文列出),因此和指南针方向不同。

C:\Users\phoon\Desktop\MJ Club stuff\HK Special Hands\seats5.gif

发牌/抓牌

a. 把144张牌,包括花牌 (如果没有花牌的话是136张)洗好以后字朝下放在桌子上。每个玩家选 36 张 (如果没有花牌是 34 张),两张牌摞在一起为一墩,码成18墩 (如果没有花牌是17墩)。然后,四人的牌墙推到桌子中间,左右相接成空心正方形。以下是一个完整的砌好的牌的例子:

C:\Users\phoon\Desktop\MJ Club stuff\HK Special Hands\wall_s.gif

b. 要决定从哪面牌墙开牌,庄家先掷三个骰子,以东位为第一位绕逆时针方向数。(相应地,数字 5、9、13、17为东; 2、6、10、14、18为南; 3、7、11、15为西; 4、8、12、16为北)。

C:\Users\phoon\Desktop\MJ Club stuff\HK Special Hands\seats6.gif

c. 坐在开牌点的玩家再次掷2个骰子。然后,两次掷骰的点数相加。从右向左依次数到与点数相同的那一墩,该玩家在开牌点把牌拨开。开牌点右边的七堆牌是牌尾 (或杠头); 其余的牌,从开牌点左边的牌开始,用来抓牌。牌尾的14 张牌留作开杠补牌(或补四花或四季牌)。牌尾是用来补牌的,所以,每次补牌后,在用来抓牌的牌墙最后保留新牌用来补牌(但补牌总是从牌尾的左边开始)。

C:\Users\phoon\Desktop\MJ Club stuff\HK Special Hands\wall1.gif

d. 从东位开始,从开牌点左边抓两墩牌(也就是四张),然后其他三位玩家按照南位、西位、北位的顺序每人抓两墩牌,重复两次直至每个人有12张牌。东位抓下一墩的两张牌,其他人一次各抓一张。这样,庄家共有14张牌,其他人各有13张牌。

C:\Users\phoon\Desktop\MJ Club stuff\HK Special Hands\wall2.gif

按照东、南、西、北的顺序,玩家依次从牌头每次抓取2墩牌(即每次四张牌),直至各玩家分别拥有12张牌。东位再取一墩(两张)牌,同时西、南、北位各取一张(见图)。

C:\Users\phoon\Desktop\MJ Club stuff\HK Special Hands\wall3.gif

注意。一种常见的变种是东位抓取第13、14张牌(如上图所示,注意:这两张牌由东位同时抓牌,而南、西、北位在此之后仅抓取一张牌)。因为音同两张牌相击的声音,这种方法称为“chan-chan”。

e. 如果第一手有花牌,必须立刻摊出(字朝上放在旁边),并从牌尾依次补花。(首先由庄家补花,再由南位、西位、北位逐次补完)。如果补花过程中又摸到花牌,也必须立即补牌。如果玩家手里有暗杠,他可以在补花的同时报开杠补牌。

抓牌

现在可以开始游戏了,第一手牌抓好后,可以开始抓新牌。庄家(或东位)开始游戏,先出一张牌到桌子中央,正面朝上。然后南位抓牌和出牌,接下来是西位和北位。这样,沿桌子逆时针方向抓牌,除非一张牌打出后有人要牌。这种情况下,就跳到要牌的人的位置。下面我们在游戏方法章节中详细讨论。

游戏玩法

玩家出牌时,如果其他任何玩家需要此牌组成一组牌,均可要此牌。但此举的不利之处在于要牌的玩家必须向其他玩家亮出此组牌,因此可以向他们展示组成了什么样的手牌。玩家可以要牌组成下列各组牌:

1. 顺子——顺子由3张同花色序数相连的牌组成。当一个玩家要另一玩家的出牌组成顺子时,必须报“吃”。只有报吃者左侧的玩家出牌时才可以吃牌。顺子示例:

2. 刻子——刻子由3张相同的牌组成。当一个玩家要另一玩家的出牌组成刻子时,必须说“碰”。玩家必须把此副牌摆亮在立牌前,再出一张牌。然后轮到下一个玩家(逆时针)。这是碰的例子:

3. 杠——杠是由4张相同的牌组成。如果是要了别人出的牌组成明杠时,玩家必须亮出这组牌。亮出的杠牌不能再拆开。但是,如果是自己抓到的牌组成暗杠时,玩家可以先不报杠。这样的优势是,如果需要,玩家可以拆开这4张牌,拿其中的一张组成一个顺子。杠示例:

在上述任何情况下,玩家照常从牌尾摸一张牌然后出牌。

注意:玩家不能通过要别人出的牌把已经明放出来的刻子变成杠。

关于杠的更多细节:

如果玩家从牌墙抓了一张牌组成自己手里的一个杠,必须把杠放出在桌上,然后从牌尾抓一张牌以保证手里的牌数正确,然后出一张牌。在这种情况下,杠牌中的两张字朝上放在桌上,其余两张字朝下,表示杠仍然算你手里的牌。

如果玩家桌子上有一个碰,从牌墙中摸了第4张,玩家可以把这第4张与碰放在一起组成杠。

4. 对子——将牌,或一对牌,是两张同样的牌。不可以从别人出的牌组成对子,除非是胡牌的时候。 一手牌里只能有一个对子。对示例:

如果两个玩家同时要牌怎么办?根据下面的要牌优先级。•胡牌优先于碰、杠、吃;

•碰和杠优先于吃;

•如果两个玩家要同一张牌胡牌,坐在出牌者右边的第一个要牌者胡牌。

 

花牌

当玩家摸到花牌,必须立即明放出,并从牌尾补一张牌。不过,在一些变异的游戏中,当一个玩家拥有所有花牌时就自动赢得游戏。

听牌

玩家只差一张牌就可赢得游戏时,称为听牌。此时玩家就等某些特定的牌来完成一手牌。

胡牌

当玩家组成一手牌 ,他赢得游戏。胡牌的一手牌包括四组顺子或碰或杠以及一个将牌。

香港麻将中,若东位(庄家)为赢家,则连庄。同时,荒盘的情况下,门风/庄家位置将不变。否则,门风/庄家的位置逆时针旋转,庄家右边的玩家将成为新庄家(东位)。

香港麻将有4圈: 东、南、西、北圈。

每一圈中,门风/庄家位置旋转如下: 东、南、西、北(逆时针)。荒盘 (没有人胡牌)的情况下不旋转变换门风/庄家位置。因此,香港麻将中完整的一次游戏至少需要打16局手牌。

香港麻将计分规则

以下是一些基本的计分规则:

胡牌 –0番
杠 –1 番
     
4 个顺子 –1番     
混一色  –2番     

 

门风刻   – 1番     
自摸   – 1番     
妙手回春、海底捞月   – 1番    
杠上开花 – 1番     
抢杠和   – 1番     
4 个碰或杠   – 3番     
1或2个三元牌碰或杠  – 每个1番
     
2个三元牌碰加上另外一对三元牌作将–4番
     
门风碰/杠或者圈风碰/杠     – 1番
     
无花牌    – 1番     
与门风相对应的花牌  – 每个1番
     

一色花牌 – 2番     
自摸胡牌  – 1番     

计算番数:

番数点数其他两个玩家(支付)(如果自摸,则双倍)点炮玩家(支付)吃胡自摸
01121+1+2=42+2+2=8
12242+2+4=84+4+4=12
24484+4+8=168+8+8=24
388168+8+16=3216+16+16=48
4, 5, 616163216+16+32=6432+32+32=96
7, 8, 932326432+32+64=12864+64+64=192
不少于1064  64+64+128=256128+128+128=384

评:有些玩家可以1点=X金额下注进行游戏。

还有一些特殊牌型很难组成,但是能给玩家带来最高的回报。

  1. 清一色 – 16分(只含同类的一组牌,可以是索子、筒子或万子)
  2. 七对 – 16分 + 组合(任何七对牌组成的胡牌)​​
  3. 四暗刻 – 64分(任何种类的四个碰,全部都是暗碰,自摸胡牌)​​​​
  4. 大三元 – 64分(胡牌时,有中、发、白三副碰或杠。其他可以是任何顺子、刻子或杠,以及任意将牌。都可以是明牌。)​​​​
                 
  5. 小四喜 – 64 分(胡牌时,有三副风牌的碰或杠,另外一种风牌作将,再加上其他任何一组牌。都可以是明牌。)​​​​
                
  6. 大四喜 – 64分(四副风牌的碰或杠,加上任何将牌。都可以是明牌。)​​​​
                
  7. 字一色 – 64分(四副字牌组成的碰或杠,将牌也是字牌。都可以是明牌。)​​​​
                
  8. 清幺九 – 64 分(四副碰或杠以及序数为1或9的将牌。都可以是明牌。)​​
  9. 九莲宝灯– 64分(由一种花色序数牌子按1112345678999组成的特定牌型,见同花色任何1张序数牌即成胡牌。该牌型不能吃或者碰别人的牌(但可以胡别人打出的牌)。也不允许有杠。)​​
  10. 十三幺 – 64分(由三种序数牌的1、9牌、加上风牌和三元牌七种字牌的单牌及其中一对作将牌组成的胡牌。该牌型不能吃或者碰别人的牌(但可以胡别人打出的牌)。)
  11. 四杠 – 64 分(四副杠牌加任何一对将牌 )​​​​
  12. 绿一色 – 64 分(绿一色:全部是条子的碰或杠,以及一副发财的碰或杠。)​​​​
  13. 红一色 – 64分(全部是万子的碰或杠,以及一副红中的碰或杠)​​​​
  14. 白一色 – 64分(全部是筒子的碰或杠,以及一副白板的碰或杠。)​​​​
  15. 天胡 – 64分(东位起手抓的14张牌即构成的胡牌。(如果有补牌的话,补牌后即胡牌))基本上配完牌后玩家已拥有胡牌所需的所有牌。所有玩家未出任何牌即告胡牌。​​
  16. 地胡 – 64分(闲家和庄家打出的第一张牌(允许补牌)。基本上玩家在配牌后拥有胡牌所需的所有牌(除一张听的牌外)。)玩家可以通过吃、碰,进行地胡。
  17. 十三不搭 – 64 points (所有牌之间没有任何关係, 每种花色须有三张, 再加上任何一对, 再加上大牌5張)
          
  18. 十四不搭 – 64 points (所有牌之间没有任何关係, 每种花色必须为三张, 再加上任何五张大牌)
             
  19. 七星不靠-64 points (大牌各一张, 再加上各花色三张牌, 各花色内必须为147, 258, 369牌组)

Hong Kong Mahjong Rulebook

13 tiles to play, 14 tiles to Mahjong

Introduction

The objective of the Hong Kong Mahjong game is to put together a complete set (or “hand”), which contains four sets of threes (either three of a kind of the same suit (or “pong”) or a sequence of the same suit (or “chow”) and a pair, for total of 14 pieces. Each player starts with 13 tiles. With each turn, a player picks up a 14th tile, and then discards one tile face up in the center of the table. At this point, other players can choose to pass, take the tile to complete a set (pong, chow or kong – we’ll describe this later) or to declare a win (“mahjong”). The first player who completes the set of 14 tiles wins the hand.

Let’s look at each step of the game in more details.

1. Determining the Seats (Dealing/seating part in game is performed for you automatically. View the Demo of Mahjong Game

a. First, the four players are assigned temporary seats arbitrarily.

b. Each player throws two dice. The player with the highest number becomes “temporary East”, and the other three seats, in counter clockwise order, temporary South, West and North. See the example below:

C:\Users\phoon\Desktop\MJ Club stuff\HK Special Hands\seats.gif

Note that the players are assigned temporary winds in counterclockwise order. (Note the difference to the compass winds).

c. Next, the player who is assigned as “temporary East” mixes four wind tiles, one of each wind, face down on the table and arranges them in a row. At one end of the row, an even-numbered suit tile is placed face up, and at the other end, an odd numbered suit tile. See the example below:

C:\Users\phoon\Desktop\MJ Club stuff\Richi 3 Player Mahjong\3 player special hands\mjb1.jpg.pngC:\Users\phoon\Desktop\MJ Club stuff\Riichi Special Hands\tile-back.gifC:\Users\phoon\Desktop\MJ Club stuff\Riichi Special Hands\tile-back.gifC:\Users\phoon\Desktop\MJ Club stuff\Riichi Special Hands\tile-back.gif

d. Temporary East then throws two dice and counts counterclockwise, starting with himself. The player indicated then picks up the wind tile at the odd end of the row, if the number thrown was an odd number, or even end of the row, if the number was an even number. The other three players, in counterclockwise order, pick up a tile from the same end. Each player then assumes the seat indicated by the tile, which was drawn. Here is an example:

C:\Users\phoon\Desktop\MJ Club stuff\HK Special Hands\seats2.gif

e. The player thus indicated (B) picks up the wind tile at the end of the row, since the number last thrown was an even number (four). In this case, B is East.

C:\Users\phoon\Desktop\MJ Club stuff\Richi 3 Player Mahjong\3 player special hands\mjb1.jpg.pngC:\Users\phoon\Desktop\MJ Club stuff\Riichi Special Hands\tile-back.gifC:\Users\phoon\Desktop\MJ Club stuff\Riichi Special Hands\tile-back.gifC:\Users\phoon\Desktop\MJ Club stuff\Riichi Special Hands\tile-back.gif

f. The other three players, in counterclockwise order, pick a tile from the same end the first wind tile was picked. In this case, C is North, D is West, and A is South.

C:\Users\phoon\Desktop\MJ Club stuff\Richi 3 Player Mahjong\3 player special hands\mjb1.jpg.png

g. This is then becoming the initial position. Note that the winds follow each other in counter clockwise direction in order East, South, West and North (the order in which winds are customarily listed in Chinese) so they do not follow compass directions.

C:\Users\phoon\Desktop\MJ Club stuff\HK Special Hands\seats5.gif

Dealing the tiles / Breaking the wall

a. The 144 pieces, including flowers & seasons (or 136 without flowers & seasons) are mixed and then placed faced down on the table. Each player then selects 36 tiles (or 34 without flowers & seasons) and arranges them face down in a row of 18 pieces (or 17 pieces without flowers & seasons) and 2 tiles high. Then, these rows are pushed forward to form a hollow square in the middle of the table. Below is an example of an unbroken wall:

C:\Users\phoon\Desktop\MJ Club stuff\HK Special Hands\wall_s.gif

b. To determine which side of the wall to be the starting point, East throws the three dice and counts counter clockwise round the walls, beginning with himself as one (accordingly, numbers 5, 9, 13, and 17 indicate East, numbers 2, 6, 10, 14, 18 indicates South, numbers 3, 7, 11, 15 indicates West and numbers 4, 8, 12 and 16 indicates North).

C:\Users\phoon\Desktop\MJ Club stuff\HK Special Hands\seats6.gif

c. The player indicated then counts off along the tiles of his side of the wall, starting from the right end. Then, this player makes a break in the wall by pushing slightly the tiles to the left of the breaking point. The seven stacks of tiles to the right of the breaking point are known as Dead Wall (or Kong box); the remaining tiles, starting from the tiles to the left of the breaking point, constitute the Live Wall. The 14 tiles of the Dead Wall are reserved as replacement tiles for Kongs (and Flowers and Seasons, if they are used). The Dead Wall is replenishing so the used supplement tiles are replaced by reserving new tiles from the tail end of the live Wall (however, the supplement tiles are always taken from the left end of the Dead Wall).

C:\Users\phoon\Desktop\MJ Club stuff\HK Special Hands\wall1.gif

d. East starts the deal by taking the first two stacks of the tiles (i.e., four tiles) from the left of the break, then each of the other three players pick two stacks of tiles in order South, West and North. This is repeated twice so that each player has 12 tiles. East then draws the next stack of two tiles, and South, East and North in turn take one tile each. Thus the dealer has 14 tiles and the other three players each 13 tiles.

C:\Users\phoon\Desktop\MJ Club stuff\HK Special Hands\wall2.gif

The players take each 2 stacks of tiles (i.e., four tiles at a time) from the start of the live Wall, in order East, South, West and North, until each player has 12 tiles. Then East picks one more stack of two tiles and West, South and North pick one tile each (see picture).

C:\Users\phoon\Desktop\MJ Club stuff\HK Special Hands\wall3.gif

Note. A very common variation is that East picks his 13th and 14th tile as illustrated in picture above (note that these two tiles are picked at the same time and South, West and North pick their final tiles only after this). This is called chan-chan because of the sound made by the clicking of the two tiles.

e. If the dealt hand contains Flowers or Seasons, they are immediately melded (placed face up above and to the side of the hand) and replaced with regular tiles taken from the Dead Wall (East replaces first his extra tiles, then South, West and North). Should a player draw further bonus tiles during this replacement procedure, he immediately takes supplement tiles for these, as well. If a player has a concealed Kong(s) in his hand he may declare it (them) at the same time he takes supplement tiles for Flowers and Seasons.

Drawing tiles

The game is now ready and new tiles will be taken from the “Wall” where the drawing of initial hand ended. The dealer (or East) starts the game by discarding a tile face up in the center of the table. South then draws & discards a tile, followed by West and North. Thus, the draw goes counter-clockwise around the table, unless a tile is thrown which a player can claim. In that case, the turn jumps to the respective player’s position. We’ll go into more details in the Hong Kong Mahjong Game Play section.

Game Play

When a player discards a tile, any of the other players may pick up the discarded tile if he has a set, which may be completed by the discarded tile. However, a drawback of this action is that the player must now expose the completed set to the others, thus providing them a glimpse of what kind of hands he is creating. A player can pick up a discarded tile to complete one of the following sets:

1. Chow – Chow is a set of 3 tiles of the same suit in sequence. A player must say “Chow” when he gets another player’s discarded tile to form the combination. A chow can only be performed if the tile was discarded by the player from the claimer’s left. Here is an example of a Chow:

2. Pong – Pong is a set of 3 identical tiles. A player must say “Pong” when he gets another player’s discarded tile to form the combination. The player then must show the created set and then discard a tile. The next player (counterclockwise) will then have the next turn. Here is an example of a Pong:

3. Kong – Kong is a set of 4 identical tiles. When a Kong is formed with a discarded tile, the player must then expose the set. In addition, the Kong cannot be split once exposed. However, if a Kong is made from the existing hand, the player can conceal it from the others. The advantage of concealing a Kong is that the player can split the 4 tiles and use one tile to form a Chow if necessary. Here is an example of a Kong:

Whichever the case, the player then draws from the Dead Wall for a tile and discard as usual.

Note that a player cannot Kong a discarded tile to convert an exposed Pong to a Kong.

More details about Kong:

If a player draw from the wall to make a Kong in his hand, the player should expose the Kong on the table and draw a tile from the Dead Wall to make a correct number of hand, and then discard one piece. If this is the case, two of the Kong pieces are placed on the table face up and the two end pieces face down to show that the Kong still counts as if still held in the hand.

If a player has a pong on the table and draws the 4th from the wall, the player can place the 4th tile with the pong to make a Kong.

4. Pair — An Eye, or a Pair, are two identical tiles. It cannot be created with discarded tiles unless to declare a win / mahjong, and only one set is allowed in a hand. Here is an example of a Pair:

How about if two players are claiming a discarded tile at the same time? Then the Claim Priority is in effect. •Win has priority over Pong, Kong, and Chow.

•Pong & Kong has priority over Chow.

•If Two Players want to claim the same tile to win, 1st player to claim the tile who sits to the right of the thrower wins.

Flower Tiles

When a player gets flower tiles, they should be immediately exposed and replaced by another tile from the Dead Wall. Nevertheless, in some variations of the game, when a player has in his possession all of the flower tiles, he automatically wins the game.

Waiting to Win

A player with one tile short of winning the game is considered to have a “ready hand”. This is called “waiting” because that player is basically waiting for certain tiles to complete his hand.

Winning

When a player creates a set of hand or “mahjong”, he wins the game. A winning hand consists of four sets of chow, pong, or kong, and a pair.

In Hong Kong Mahjong If East (the Dealer) wins the game he stays as East. Also, in case of a Dead Hand, the wind / seating position stays in place. Otherwise, the player to the right becomes the new dealer (East) as the wind / seating position rotate counter clockwise.

Round

In Hong Kong Mahjong, There are 4 rounds: East, South, West and North Round.

Within each round, the winds / seating position will rotate as follows: East, South, West, North (counterclockwise). The wind / seat won’t rotate if: East is the winner OR dead hand (nobody wins) OR wrong mahjong declared. Thus, there are total of 16 hands minimum in one complete game of Hong Kong Mahjong.

Hong Kong Mahjong Scoring System

Here is some basic scoring:

Complete hand – 0 fan

Kongs – 1 additional fan each

4 Chows in a hand – 1 additional fan

Half Flush (consists only of honors and suit tiles of one suit) – 2 additional Fan

Seat/Prevalent Wind – 1 additional fan

Self-drawn – 1 additional Fan

Last Tile Draw/Discard – 1 additional Fan

Out on Replacement Tile (Winning after drawing a replacement tile) – 1 additional Fan

Robbing the Kong (Winning on off a tile used to extend a kong) – 1 additional Fan

4 Pongs and/or Kongs in a hand – 3 additional fan

1 or 2 Dragon Pongs or Kongs – 1 additional fan each

A pair of Dragon Pong and another pair of Dragon – 4 additional fan

Pongs/Kongs of Winds that matches the round or seat – 1 additional fan

No Flowers/Season tile – 1 additional fan

Flowers/Season tile that matches seat value – 1 additional fan each

All Flowers/Season of a particular colour – 2 additional fan

Win by self-drawn – 1 additional fan

Fan Calculations

Fan Points Other 2 players (Pays) (Double if Self Drawn) Player who throw winning card (Pays) By discard Self Drawn
0 1 1 2 1+1+2=4 2+2+2=8
1 2 2 4 2+2+4=8 4+4+4=12
2 4 4 8 4+4+8=16 8+8+8=24
3 8 8 16 8+8+16=32 16+16+16=48
4, 5, 6 16 16 32 16+16+32=64 32+32+32=96
7, 8, 9 32 32 64 32+32+64=128 64+64+64=192
10 and above 64 64+64+128=256 128+128+128=384

Comments: Some players can up the stake by dictating 1 Point = X amount of money.

Special hands which are difficult to compose but rewards the player with maximum pay out.

  1. Full Flush – 16 points (consists only of suit tiles of one suit. All types applicable: Circle, Character and Bamboo)
  2. Seven Pairs – 16 points + components (Hand containing any seven pairs)
  3. Hidden Treasure – 64 points (Four Pongs, any pair, all concealed, and win by Self-Drawn)
  4. Three Great Dragon – 64 points (Pong or Kong with all three dragons, any chow, pong or Kong, and any pair. May all be melded)
                 
  5. Little Four Winds – 64 points (Pong or Kong of three Winds, a pair of fourth wind, any other set completing the hand. May be all melded)
                
  6. Big Four Winds – 64 points (Pong or Kong of each Wind, and any pair. May all be melded)
                
  7. All Honors – 64 points (Four Pongs or Kongs and a pair of Dragons and Winds. May all be melded)
                
  8. All Terminals – 64 points (Four Pongs or Kongs and a pair of 1’s or 9’s. May all be melded)
  9. Nine Gates – 64 points (Three 1’s, a sequence of 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, and three 9’s, all of the same suit, and any other tile of the same suit completing the hand. The hand must be concealed (the winning tile can be a discard). No Kongs are allowed)
  10. Thirteen Orphans – 64 points (One of each Dragon and Wind, 1 and 9 of each suite and 14th tile forming a pair with any of these. The hand must be concealed (the winning tile can be a discard).
  11. All Kongs – 64 points (Any four Kongs + any Pair)
  12. Jade Dragon – 64 points (Jade Dragon: Pong or Kong of Bamboos and a Pong or Kong of Green Dragon)
  13. Ruby Dragon – 64 points (Pong or Kong of Characters only and Pong of Red Dragon)
  14. Pearl Dragon – 64 points (Pong or Kongs of Dots only and Pong or Kong of White Dragon)
  15. Heavenly Hands – 64 points (East declares “Out” with the dealt hand (after supplement tiles, if any). Basically the player has all the cards in place to Mahjong after all cards are distributed. Mahjong will take place instantly without any players to withdraw cards.
  16. Earthly Hands – 64 points (Non-dealer goes out on dealer’s first discard (supplement tiles are allowed) Basically the player has all the cards (except one) in place to match for Mahjong after all cards are distributed. Earthly Hands Mahjong will take if the player manages to Chow, Pong to Mahjong.
  17. Thirteen unrelated- 64 points (all tiles are not related, 3 tiles in each suit and with any pair, need to contain 5 tiles of winds or dragons)
          
  18. Forteen unrelated- 64 points (all tiles are not related, 3 tiles in each suit and no any pair, need to contain 5 tiles of winds or dragons)
             
  19. All unrelated – 64 points (One of each Dragon and Wind, contain any 147, 258, 369 in any suit)